All You Need to Know About ISACA CGEIT Certification Exam

Although no system is ever 100 percent protected, the ability for differentiating between typical network traffic as well as potentially harmful malware is considered crucial and provides the focus of this associate-level certification path. Also, if you wish to acquire this certification, you should gain the ISACA CRISC Dumps, which are being offered at the ITCertDumps.

CGEIT is a vendor-neutral certification designed for IT professionals responsible for managing IT enterprise governance to validate their skills in the field. The CGEIT (Certified in Governance of Enterprise IT) certification is a vendor-neutral certification offered through the ISACA. It’s designed for IT experts in large organizations who are responsible for directing, managing and supporting the governance of IT.


The exam consists of 150 multiple-choice CGEIT Exam questions, and you will have four hours to complete the in-person exam. To Pass CGEIT Exam You need 450 out of 800 Testing locations can be seen through PSI Online and, depending on your location; you will likely be able to choose between a testing center or a kiosk. At a testing center, you will take a live proctored exam with other exam-takers, but at a kiosk location, you will take the exam alone at a small work station in a managed, yet self-service way. The ISACA offers more information on all testing experience to help you choose the best option for you.

Exams are offered during 3 specific testing windows during the year the first testing window in 2019 will run from February 1 to May 24. The two other testing windows for 2019 have not been announced yet, but they mostly run for 3-4 months periods.

What’s on the CGEIT exam?

The ISACA organizes the exam by five main CGEIT domains, which includes:

Domain 1 includes establishing a framework for governance of enterprise IT that supports the organization realize its objectives and goals while considering risk and optimization. It also includes all the basic requirements, principles, policies,  processes, infrastructure, organizational structures, skills and competencies necessary to build, oversee, and maintain a framework IT governance.


Domain 2 focuses on aligning IT with enterprise objectives forming a strategic plan that supports the organization understands how changes to business strategy will impact IT strategy. This domain includes knowledge of IT roles and responsibilities, documentation and communication methods, prioritization processes,  potential barriers for strategic alignment and future and current technologies.


Domain 3 includes benefits realization, which is the process of managing, tracking and reporting on the performance of IT investments to assure they deliver optimized business benefits. This domain covers knowledge of KPIs, benefit calculation techniques, how to monitor and measure outcome and performance, and understanding of continuous improvement concepts and principles.


Domain 4 encompasses risk optimization, which is the process of assuring IT risk management frameworks help identify, analyze, manage, mitigate, monitor and communicate IT-related business risk and that they are aligned with the enterprise risk management (ERM) framework. Risk optimization also involves an understanding of appropriate legal and compliance regulations and the ability to communicate risk to senior-level executives. You will need knowledge of disaster recovery planning (DRP), business continuity planning, standard risk management frameworks, key risk indicators, and the skills to report on analytical data.


Domain 5 covers the optimization of IT resources, including information, services, applications and infrastructure, and people. This domain covers everything you want to know to secure the correct processes are in place to reach enterprise goals. You will need knowledge of IT resource management, service level agreements (SLAs), operation level agreements (SLAs) and data management and data governance.  

The process of becoming a networker isn’t considered for the faint-hearted. It requires lots of hard work and nice and trustworthy ISACA CISM Dumps, like that offered at the ITCertDumps, to clear this grueling exam.

ccnp exam

CGEIT Qualifications

To qualify for the exam, you will require at least five years of relevant work experience with one year working in Domain 1 and the other four years used working in at least 2 out of the 5 other domains. You will not have to take a course to pass the CGEIT; instead, your work experience and background serve as your CGEIT education. CGEIT certification is designed for experts who have significant management, advisory, or assurance role relating to the governance of IT and the knowledge needed to perform these tasks,” according to the ISACA.

How to Prepare for CGEIT Exam?

The best way to prepare for your ISACA CGEIT exam is through your professional experience with IT governance. However, if you need to brush up on specific domains before the exam, you can download resources from the ISACA to self-study. You can also join the ISACA’s CGEIT exam study community, where you will be able to connect with other experts preparing for the same exam.

1) Obtain the Proper Study Materials

CGEIT preparation includes gathering the right study materials. The best materials to study for the CGEIT exam are the latest editions of ISACA’s books: CGEIT Review Manual. Be sure to cover the practice questions. But before you start with the books above, learn to work with binary mathematics you should be able to calculate in your sleep. Having this knowledge will help you to pass CGEIT.

2) Schedule CGEIT Practice Tests

Schedule CGEIT practice test well in advance of your scheduled exam date. Set a deadline for yourself and check what you have studied in between that time. You will discover the areas where you most need to improve. You will cover all the topics of CGEIT Syllabus in the Online Practice Exam. Provides Best Online Practice Tests for all ISACA Certification Exams.

3) Refresh Your Knowledge Before the Exam

We recommend rereading the CGEIT books before your schedule exam date. This will help you refresh your memory, and support you identify anything that you might have skipped over the first time.

4) Take a Breather

Give yourself some time off the last couple of days before the CGEIT exam. Take it easy and try to relax. A good night’s sleep is very necessary the night before an exam. 

CGEIT Exam Fee

The Cost of the CGEIT exam is $575 for ISACA members and $760 for non-members.

Maintaining Your CGEIT Certification

You will need to maintain a certain number of continuing professional education hours over an annual and three-year certification period. You will need to obtain a minimum of 20 CPE hours annually, pay an annual CPE maintenance fee of $45 for members or $85 for non-members, gain at least 120 CPE hours over a 3-year reporting period, submit needed documentation if selected for auditing and comply with the ISACA Code of Professional Ethics.

If you wish to have all the perks of being certified with the exam, you should checkout the ISACA CISA Dumps offered in the ITCertDumps’s Bootcamp Program.

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *